Thornhill Capital: a company of investors/operators.

We breathe new life into companies that are facing growth and funding challenges.

Who Are We?


Our approach: to use our experience in strategic corporate consolidations and growth management to develop robust entrepreneurial platforms.

Our process: to provide a fair picture of the situation and use our teams’ expertise to develop a proactive strategy that maximizes the company’s assets to ensure its growth.

Our trigger: to identify companies whose raw material is talent.

Our asset: to use our financial capacity to raise the necessary funds.


Secteurs d’expertise

Génie conseil

Télécommunication

Technologie

Foresterie

Distributeurs

Agroalimentaire

Commerce de détail

Services professionnels

Manufacturier

Telecom: creating a skills ecosystem

Thornhill Capital has consolidated several telecommunications companies to create a robust entrepreneurial platform. Today, SC360, QuestZone, MDJ Inter-réseautage, Marcomm and Netricom form an ecosystem that employs more than 1,000 people and provides networking and cable installation services.

Insurance: secure and reassure

As a partner of Thornhill Capital, the Assura Group is a consulting firm specializing in tailored insurance, estate planning, asset management, group insurance and benefits solutions.

Agri-food: investment and drive

Thornhill Capital acquired Raymond O’Neil & Sons Fisheries in New Brunswick. Today, the company processes over 6 million pounds of lobster and distributes its products in Canada, the United States, Japan, Europe and Mexico.

Engineering: providing integrated services from design to implementation

In founding The Beaver Group, Thornhill Capital has consolidated the know-how of major engineering firms, creating a synergy of expertise, resources and territories. With more than 1,200 employees, The Beaver Group now offers multidisciplinary services combining engineering, project management, construction, environmental protection and systems integration to provide global solutions that meet its clients’ most complex requirements, from design to implementation. The Beaver Group is now considered a major player in Quebec and Eastern Canada.

Our acquisitions

FNX-INNOV, a multidisciplinary engineering company recognized for its innovation and the quality of its technical and technological performance, offering a full range of services in environment, energy, infrastructure, water treatment, building, energy efficiency, industrial and mining engineering, telecommunications, earth sciences and materials engineering.

Kolostat®, a company offering a one-stop shop of building energy services, sustainable development, and building infrastructure upgrades. Recognized as a fully integrated mechanical contractor in the industrial and commercial HVAC fields, Kolostat® specializes in design-build projects in Quebec, Ontario and around the world.

AXC-Construction, a pioneering company in the field of engineering-construction. By adapting to different markets and developing a global approach, AXC-Construction offers all the engineering and construction services required for the optimal development of specific mandates or turnkey projects.

The S. M. Group International Inc., a multidisciplinary company offering integrated, sustainable and safe solutions for any international project in the fields of energy, telecommunication, infrastructure, building and environment, as an expert engineer, technological solutions integrator or project owner.

Over time, Thornhill Capital has transformed itself to become a company of investors/operators

We analyze, we invest, we operate. Today.

© 2020 Thornhill Capital | Website by DevBuddy

Thornhill Capital : une société d’investisseurs opérateurs.

Nous donnons un nouveau souffle à des entreprises qui font face à
des défis de croissance et de financement.

Qui sommes-nous?


Notre approche : utiliser notre expérience en consolidation stratégique d’entreprises et en gestion de la croissance pour donner vie à des plateformes entrepreneuriales robustes.

Notre démarche : brosser un tableau juste de la situation et utiliser l’expertise de nos équipes pour mettre au point une stratégie proactive qui maximise les atouts de l’entreprise pour la faire croître.

Notre déclencheur : identifier des entreprises dont le talent est la matière première.

Notre atout : mettre à profit notre capacité financière pour mobiliser les fonds nécessaires.


Secteurs d’expertise

Génie conseil

Télécommunication

Technologie

Foresterie

Distributeurs

Agroalimentaire

Commerce de détail

Services professionnels

Manufacturier

Télécommunications : créer un écosystème de compétences

Thornhill Capital a consolidé plusieurs entreprises en télécommunications afin de créer une plateforme entrepreneuriale solide. SC360, QuestZone, MDJ Inter-réseautage, Marcomm, Netricom forment aujourd’hui un écosystème de plus de 1 000 employés et offrent des services de réseautique et d’installation de câblage.

Assurances : sécuriser et rassurer

Thornhill Capital est partenaire du Groupe Assura, une firme conseil spécialisée en solutions adaptées en matière d’assurances, de planification successorale, de gestion d’actifs, d’assurances collectives et d’avantages sociaux.

Agroalimentaire : investir et propulser

Acquisition de Raymond O’Neil & Sons Fisheries du Nouveau-Brunswick. Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise transforme plus de 5 millions de livres de homard et distribue ses produits au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Japon, en Europe et au Mexique.

Ingénierie : offrir des services intégrés de la conception à l’exécution

En fondant Le Groupe Beaver, Thornhill Capital a su consolider le savoir-faire de firmes d’ingénierie d’importance créant ainsi une synergie d’expertises, de ressources et de territoires. Comptant dorénavant sur plus de 1200 employés, Le Groupe Beaver offre des services multidisciplinaires alliant l’ingénierie, la gestion de projet, la construction, la protection de l’environnement et l’intégration de systèmes pour offrir des solutions globales répondant aux demandes les plus complexes de ses clients, de la conception à la réalisation. Le Groupe Beaver est aujourd’hui considéré comme un joueur de premier plan au Québec et dans l’Est du Canada.

Nos acquisitions

FNX-INNOV, une société d’ingénierie multidisciplinaire reconnue pour son innovation et la qualité de ses performances techniques et technologiques, proposant un éventail complet de services en environnement, aménagement, énergie, infrastructures, traitement des eaux, bâtiment, efficacité énergétique, génie industriel et minier, télécommunications, sciences de la terre et ingénierie des matériaux.

Kolostat, une entreprise offrant un guichet unique de services énergétiques pour l’amélioration des infrastructures de bâtiments. Reconnu comme entrepreneur mécanique totalement intégré dans les domaines CVAC industriel et commercial, Kolostat se spécialise dans des projets de conception-construction au Québec, en Ontario et partout dans de monde.

AXC-Construction, une entreprise précurseur dans le domaine de l’ingénierie-construction. En s’adaptant aux différents marchés et en développant une approche globale, AXC-Construction offre tous les services d’ingénierie et de construction requis pour le développement optimal de mandats spécifiques ou de projets de type clé en main.

Le Groupe S.M. International Inc., une société multidisciplinaire offrant des solutions intégrées, durables et sécuritaires pour tout projet à l’international dans les domaines de l’énergie, des télécommunications, des Infrastructures, du bâtiment et de l’environnement, comme expert ingénieur, intégrateur de solutions technologiques ou maître d’ouvrage de projet.

Au fil du temps, Thornhill Capital s’est transformée en une société d’investisseurs opérateurs.

Aujourd’hui. Nous analysons. Nous investissons. Nous opérons.

© 2020 Thornhill Capital | Design par DevBuddy